question about "mash" effect with MF Pro
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83

    Default question about "mash" effect with MF Pro

    hey all.. so i had a question about anybody who knows anything about mapping and programming, etc.. basically my question is whether or not you can make it so that the "Beat Masher Effect" repeats the song and holds that position that you're currently mashing WITHOUT progressing further into the song (basically pausing the song on the mashed note, until you release it).. is this possible?

  2. #2

    Default

    Set a loop.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    I lolled. This is like that famous "how do you get that backwards d?" thread :P
    The xwax Thread! - The minimal open source DVS for Linux!
    Reddit's /r/DJs! - Another great DJ community!

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPopinjay View Post
    I lolled. This is like that famous "how do you get that backwards d?" thread :P
    sorry guys i don't mean to ask redundant questions, but i am new and eager to learn.. does anybody know how to change the loop presets on MF Pro? i want to make them all in smaller increments instead of 8 bars, 4 bars, 2 bars and 1 bar.. i would like them in 1/2, 1/4, 1/8, etc.. help?!

    EDIT: nevermind i figured it out!
    Last edited by lip5016; 07-20-2011 at 06:44 PM.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Just wondering why would you want to do this? It'd totally destroy the structure of the mix
    The xwax Thread! - The minimal open source DVS for Linux!
    Reddit's /r/DJs! - Another great DJ community!

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Ryan Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland
    Posts
    477

    Default

    maybe he is trying to use it for build-ups or something and this is the way he seeing it in his head atm.

    If you look through the mappings long enough you'll figure them out and be able to change them
    DJM900||CDJ800MKII(2)||PDX 2000(2)||Yamaha HS50M(2)||Yorkville YSS2||Macbook||Traktor 2


    http://soundcloud.com/ryanleomusic/

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Topps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Looping + Gater stuttering can be a sweet sweet thing

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Leo View Post
    maybe he is trying to use it for build-ups or something and this is the way he seeing it in his head atm.

    If you look through the mappings long enough you'll figure them out and be able to change them
    ^^^THIS!!

    can anyone help me with doing that? i basically want the "Buildup effect"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •