cdj900/usb help!!!!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    3

    Default cdj900/usb help!!!!

    I just purchased 2 cdj900's and i'm trying to utilize the usb feature. I bought 2 sandisc cruzer 8gb memory sticks. I plugged one into my pc and put music files on it. When i plug it into the cdj900 it reads the stick but says the folder is empty. NO MUSIC! Can anyone help me with this?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Are they MP3 files? And are you using Rekordbox?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    3

    Default

    they are mp3's! I am not using rekordbox. I have the software. Do i have to go thru that? I thought i could just put mp3's on the memory sticks

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikedaniels View Post
    they are mp3's! I am not using rekordbox. I have the software. Do i have to go thru that? I thought i could just put mp3's on the memory sticks
    It might be worth a try, give it a go and come back if it still doesn't work.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  5. #5
    Tech Guru guiltyblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,282

    Default

    create folders on your usb. You might have too many tracks on the usb. you want like 100 tracks to a folder or else it can screw up or take forever to read.

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    3

    Default

    All good now! Yes, you have to go thru rekordbox for cdj to read the mp3's. Damn, i spent 4 day F-in with this thing. Thanks for all the help guys. If i have anything else I let ya know!

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Ryan Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland
    Posts
    477

    Default

    I have used usb with cdj 900s and never used record box. I dont think i had any problems. Glad you figured it out.
    DJM900||CDJ800MKII(2)||PDX 2000(2)||Yamaha HS50M(2)||Yorkville YSS2||Macbook||Traktor 2


    http://soundcloud.com/ryanleomusic/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •