Need help with BCD3000
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Need help with BCD3000

I've been using the BCD3000 for a few months now, I'm mostly happy with it for a starter DJ controller. As I've only been DJing for a short period of time, I plan to upgrade to a better one later.
    I've been into mainly just producing before that.

For the most part it works alright, but I have a problem with the soundcard when I use the BCD3000 Asio driver. The sound coming from my speakers and headphones are fine at first, but after a while in Traktor (like 15-30 mins) The sound gets distorted, but when I switch it to another soundcard (such as my laptop) and back to BCD3000 it works fine again.
    However if I were playing an actual live set somewhere, this would be a problem.
    I have Asio4all as well, but I can't use it because it won't allow me to use both output 3/4 and 1/2 at the same time. It's not selectable in the Audio options
    So I can't cue with my headphones

But with Asio4all I don't get the distortion problem, it sucks i can't use both outputs!

Can anyone help me out? perhaps a way to stop the distortion with the BCD3000 driver, or a way for me to use both headphone and speaker outputs with Asio4all. Or maybe it's something else on my laptop causing the problem?

any possible solutions would be great, thanks
    http://soundcloud.com/aghastlykid
    Windows 7 64 bit - 4GB Ram HP Pavillion DV6 - Ableton Live 8 - Many Various Softwares =p - Akai RPM3 Monitor Speakers - Akai APC40 - Behringer BCD 3000 - M-Audio Oxygen 49

have you installed it with the latest drivers from the behringer site? i used these and mine is running sweet
    MBP / 8gb Ram / 1TB / SSL / Rane SL2 / HD25's / Dicers / Empty Bank Account

I agree to try the latest drivers. I think there was a problem with some of the early drivers. Download the combined 32/64 bit driver that covers XP, Vista and Win7 from here.

Tech Wizard