Noob - Ableton, S4 or Twitch
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Noob - Ableton, S4 or Twitch

Hi guys,

Im a noob around here. Have been doing lots of reading and research though. Basically im not sure what to get. Ableton S4 or Twitch.

Im into like loops and triggering and remxing live. Well thats what i want to try and do.

I havent really DJ before either...but into mashing up and playing with loops and FX.

Im sorry if i shouldnt post this here...but i just need some help...what would be better for me?

Thank you and hope to hear from someone soon...

Twitch is barely out... But both should work fine for you, provided you take the time to learn them.

Tech Convert

thanks for your reply...what about novation launch pad and Ableton?

Quote Originally Posted by DaRat View Post
    thanks for your reply...what about novation launch pad and Ableton?
    I like Ableton Live but for DJ work you need to warp tracks and spend more time loading clips et rest into the application so it's less of a DJ experience compared with S4 and similar DJ controllers. Some use Ableton Live solely for DJ:ing. I had big hopes that Ableton would address the DJ needs but they have stated over and over that the DJ market is not for them so I don't have big hopes for things like better auto-warping, easier ways to load tracks (like proper MP3 id tag searches) and so on...

if i were to choose between the twitch and the s4, i would go with the s4 (assuming you have the money for it).

s4 has much more capabilities like the twitch and i believe the twitch does not have the dvs capability like the s4 does, which might come handy later on in your career.
    Dj F.a.R.h.A.n
    hip hop, house, reggaeton, dancehall, afrobeats, and international.

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by farhanashraf View Post
    if i were to choose between the twitch and the s4, i would go with the s4 (assuming you have the money for it).