VCI-100SE v4 Mapping for Traktor Pro 2 - Page 2
Page 2 of 33 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 328
  1. #11
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Great stuff DJTT. A video of all of the features would be amazing!

  2. #12
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daw-z View Post
    Great stuff DJTT. A video of all of the features would be amazing!
    give them a little break for now - let's try that mapping first

  3. #13
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default

    hm. i just tried the new mapping - first things i noticed: the sync buttons light up when sync is NOT activated, i think it should be the other way round. also the right cue button does not light up while the left one works fine. anyone else seeing this?

  4. #14
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks very much flashflooder, your work on this is very much appreciated!

  5. #15

    Default

    Thanks for your continued hard work flashflooder.

    Will let you know how I get on.

    Thanks.
    Oh shit - There goes another set of speakers!:eek:

  6. #16
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    I have no changing transport LED colours in juggle mode, is that intentional?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #17

    Default

    the vci lives on!! godbless you for your hard work. cant wait to test this.

  8. #18
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Excellent work DJTT! The way that you've incorporated the Loop Recorder and Sample Decks is very clever and makes a lot of sense where they are in the mapping. The controls on the overlay still kind of make sense. My hats off to you guys!

    The only issues I've run into so far are that the Reverse Grain in FX Preset 1 and Turntable FX in FX Preset 3 don't work the same way that they do as in the v3.x mappings. Visually, they appear to be doing the same thing, but they don't sound the same.

    To be more specific, the Reverse Grain is being masked by the delay, which didn't happen before. Before, it sounded like it stood out on its own. The turntable stop actually doesn't kick in for a few seconds although it looks as though it should given the value that it's set to.
    MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Core i7 :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.10.5
    Traktor Pro 2.9 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

  9. #19
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sno View Post
    hm. i just tried the new mapping - first things i noticed: the sync buttons light up when sync is NOT activated, i think it should be the other way round. also the right cue button does not light up while the left one works fine. anyone else seeing this?
    the cue button issue is obviously an hardware issue. the led needs to be replaced i'm afraid. still, what about the sync buttons? also the transport buttons (play) don't go blue when the track is playing.

  10. #20
    Tech Mentor jimmymac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    110

    Default

    great work thanks for your efforts
    Macbook Pro 13" • TP2 • MFPro Beatmasher • VCI-400 EGE • VCI-100 EGE Arcade NOW SOLD! • Presonus Firebox • Vestax VMC004XLu • SL1210's

Page 2 of 33 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •