how does he dj without headphones?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    350

    Default how does he dj without headphones?

    how can you sync so many different tracks without touching much on cdj's like if it was traktor.....

    http://www.dumpert.nl/mediabase/1644...akzuchtig.html


    damn i never seen someone have so much fun

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor bobbylight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    In the batcave
    Posts
    290

    Default

    This a pre-mixed mix. So therefore all he has to do is hit play once and he's golden.

    But if you have cue points set beforehand and know when to filter and use the eq's, you don't need headphones.
    Quote Originally Posted by Illinoize View Post
    "Hey bro, you got any Skrillex? How about Deadmaufive?"
    http://www.mixcloud.com/robindore/

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobbylight View Post
    This a pre-mixed mix. So therefore all he has to do is hit play once and he's golden.

    But if you have cue points set beforehand and know when to filter and use the eq's, you don't need headphones.
    are you saying: that he already mixed the tracks at home and recorded it @ home which was probably 1hr length then just play it at a festival ? and mess around with the effects like you said

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor bobbylight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    In the batcave
    Posts
    290

    Default

    Yea buddy. Like lip syncing for dj's.
    Quote Originally Posted by Illinoize View Post
    "Hey bro, you got any Skrillex? How about Deadmaufive?"
    http://www.mixcloud.com/robindore/

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    350

    Default

    can you tell which cdj he used? i'm guesing he only used one lol

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor seitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    430

    Default

    its not hard to dj without headphones....

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Garygary1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    975

    Default

    with cdjs alone...not happening

  9. #9
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Ryan Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland
    Posts
    477

    Default

    I thought you could have a booth monitor play back a blend between cue and master to beatmatch and such if you wanted.
    DJM900||CDJ800MKII(2)||PDX 2000(2)||Yamaha HS50M(2)||Yorkville YSS2||Macbook||Traktor 2


    http://soundcloud.com/ryanleomusic/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •