First track i ever made! :)

Default First track i ever made! :)

Did this for my school's Electronic Music Production module (SAE)
    First track i ever made!!

cut off the beginning part as i intend to rework on it when i have the time
    the original has an electro housey intro just before the breakdown going into mechanical dubby noise, really did not enjoy the electro house intro so its back to the drawing board to re-work things soon! for now i will jump to the middle part

did on ableton 8 , ni massive, sylenth, alchemy, refx nexus

reference monitors : Yamaha HS50m

critiques and feedbacks are welcome - i am just an audio engineering student and still learning
    Last edited by DJZILCH; 08-22-2011 at 03:39 AM.
    Setup:

Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

Tech Wizard

Very good production dude!

You may want to compress and Limit the the Distorted basses in the drop,

btw, are you also using db_glitch?

hey dude thanks!
    I did compress and limit the distorted bass, perhaps pulled the threshold way too down and pulled up the makeup gain too much, plus i set a master limiter to the overall track (using ozone 4) set at -0.5 to avoid clipping

no i didnt use db glitch, is it good? did a quick google and apparently its a windows only vst or something, i dont have windows anymore at home so i cant try it out
    Setup:

Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

i will listen to it when soundcloud has come back from the dead lol
    Production: HP G62 2.6 dual core, 8gb ram | Live 8 | APC40 | MPD32 | MPK Mini | NI A2 | KRK Rokit 6 G2s | 6pack of Rolling Rock
    DJ: Kontrol X1 | TP2

overall i like it! for your first go...

but one thing i didnt like was the bass imo sounded a little wet (45 second mark)

i did enjoy it tho! good job dude