load selected itunes track into traktor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default load selected itunes track into traktor

    so,

    say i have itunes and traktor running on the same machine.

    they both have the same library with all the files in the same location.

    is there any way to load the current selected track in itunes into a traktor deck?

    thanks, james.

  2. #2
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I would also like to know that.... anybody?
    if you find out James...let me know

    best, Ozren

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Whyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Oosterhout, Netherlands
    Posts
    312

    Default

    well, on windows you can just drag the track from iTunes into an empty deck on Traktor. Besides that, you can just load your whole iTunes library in Traktor in the track browser on the left...

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor SpeshulEd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    314

    Default

    I usually just click on the iTunes menu in traktor, search for song, load it into the deck.
    nope.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Lilac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    436

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SpeshulEd View Post
    I usually just click on the iTunes menu in traktor, search for song, load it into the deck.
    +1

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    the thing is... I like the visual nature of picking the next song.... so i like to select it in iTunes
    also.... i would like to load the song to Traktor deck remotely ....like with ipad
    with iPad (as a remote control...monitor clone) ...I would like to select the song in iTunes (itunes is running on the same computer that is runing Traktor).... and load it into traktor deck
    ...I'm not sure if that is possible... don't have much experience with Traktor... yet

    so I'm asking if anybody knows...if that is doable... maybe with some scripting...or something

    thank you

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I import music folders on startup so everything is already in the collection analyzed and ready to go. Pretty sure what you want to do is not possible.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Although DJ Endo (dubspot guy) posted a picture of traktor running on an ipad a few months ago. Don't know whatever came of that.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I was trying to do something similar, on windows xp I was trying to find a way of using buttons (keyboard or MIDI controller) to load an iTunes selection into whichever traktor deck I chose.
    I found a way, although I don't know how useful it will be to you.
    There's a program called macro express where you can record mouse moves and clicks, then play them back at various speed using hot keys.
    So now, when I click ALT + < the mouse clicks on the track in iTunes, drags it to deck A, let's go, then returns to the track under the album art flow.
    It took a while to get the speed of deck A and B loading using this, since if its too quick, traktor does not recognize the drag and drop action.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Erm, why is selecting a track in iTunes 'more visual'?

    You can turn the cover art on in Traktor you know ...
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •