Anyone tried using a USB to TTL cable?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    216

    Default Anyone tried using a USB to TTL cable?



    I've heard good things on NI's forum, but only one guy (hacking guru) tried it.

    One thing I'm wondering is the application y'all used to upgrade the firmware, would it support a USB port...

    Anyhoo, putting it out there!

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    so what you are saying is that you can bypass the kit and just use the usb cable?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    216

    Default

    Exactly. Since it's out of stock and have no patience.

    Ean could even stock these babies and resell at 20-30$ a pop...

  4. #4
    Mr. Golden EanGolden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    970

    Default

    it seems we looked into this option and it was ruled out. Midifidler would be the expert on this subject though so I will leave it up to him.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    216

    Default

    Crap, damn female part is too large for the VCI-100's plug... *banghead*

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    ...wow buddy you left the door open on that one...I hope Chilly doesnt catch this post.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    216

    Default

    Well, based on the NI guy "simplysounds" ... I think I'ld have to weld the wires to the header on the VCI-100... waiting for his response :S

    Guess I might have to order the upgrade kit after all! :P

  8. #8
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,905

    Default

    I would say that device would work with some hacking, the current header would most definaltey not work as is.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Kaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Tron, Noiseeland
    Posts
    1,673

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    ...wow buddy you left the door open on that one...I hope Chilly doesnt catch this post.
    bahahaha
    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    Kaon, none of that has to do with drum and bass.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    216

    Default

    Why all the talk about this "Chilly" person? :/

    Nvm, guess it has to do with some innuendo? :P ... yeah, no pun-intended (right..)
    Last edited by quirkysilva; 03-05-2009 at 07:30 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •