Where to get custom sized cables
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default Where to get custom sized cables

    Anyone know where I can get custom sized cables. I'm trying to rig up my coffin with mixer, CDJ's and serato box and keep all my cables wired inside and clean. I need some RCA cables that are about 6 inches. I also need custom length power cables for the CDJ's.

    Any ideas.

    Last option is cut them and make them myself.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I think I would go with the last option.

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2011/07/0...custom-cables/
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    I think I would go with the last option.

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2011/07/0...custom-cables/
    Thanks for sharing this link. It's exactly what I was looking for. I too would like to rewire my coffin as neatly as possible.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    693

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haze324 View Post
    Anyone know where I can get custom sized cables. I'm trying to rig up my coffin with mixer, CDJ's and serato box and keep all my cables wired inside and clean. I need some RCA cables that are about 6 inches. I also need custom length power cables for the CDJ's.

    Any ideas.

    Last option is cut them and make them myself.
    Amazon and ebay both have any size power plug and rca cable you could need. I recently ordered a box of 6 2 ft power plugs and a dozen rca patch cables (i think they were 9 inches) for super cheap. Good quality too - just read the reviews on amazon).

  5. #5
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    I'm working on shortening my cables actually. They are 3 feet long and I only need 6 inches. I'm also writing a tutorial on how I went about this. I will post it when I'm done.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dripstep View Post
    I'm working on shortening my cables actually. They are 3 feet long and I only need 6 inches. I'm also writing a tutorial on how I went about this. I will post it when I'm done.
    If you can, please hit me with a message when you do so.
    I'd really like to your thread.
    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Sorry about the long wait, things have been a little crazy, so I haven't had time to work on the cables. I'm going to pick up parts tomorrow and get working on them, I'm going to document the whole process and then post up my how-to.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •