Are you going to break your HD25's or TMA's?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default Are you going to break your HD25's or TMA's?

    Probably not.

    Photojojo's HD25's


    Basline Brine's TMA 1's
    Last edited by photojojo; 01-10-2012 at 07:51 AM.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  2. #2

    Default

    lol yeah me too
    Please LIKE MY PAGE FACEBOOK Page and I'll Return The Favor

    )))---|> http://facebook.com/DjBullyBolger <|---(((

  3. #3
    Tech Guru kooper1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    2,291

    Default

    Shit just realised that's your set up!!! Which means they are your HD25's!!!

    I've just sent my hdj500's back cos they broke under 1000th the amount of stress you are putting on them. May be time for an upgrade.
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Yep they're mine. There was a thread where someone said something about how the HD25's looked like they could break but I couldn't find it.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati, USA
    Posts
    779

    Default

    Wow! Gotta look into those.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Hows the DN-X1600 going then?
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms View Post
    Hows the DN-X1600 going then?
    LOVE IT!!!!

    Got everything sorted channel wise, have all my sample decks playing through C and preview playing through D. Also got internal Traktor recording set up and can post my mixes without all of my twangy mumbling going on.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,145

    Default

    mine have been through the cargo hold of a plane in the front pocket of my record bag and were perfectly fine! had them for 6 years now and only replaced the earpads 2 months ago
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2.7, MBP 13", iPad 2 & TouchOSC, Reloop NEON, Pioneer DJM750mk2, Mackie d.2, Pioneer CDJ800 x2, Technics SL1210MK2 x2, NI Audio 6 DJ, Dicers,

  9. #9
    Tech Guru bumtsch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    1,127

    Default

    I suspect the L/R connectors might give up with a few drops too many. After two years I have to tweak the R side a lil' bit to get a full contact, seems like a relatively common issue.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bumtsch View Post
    I suspect the L/R connectors might give up with a few drops too many. After two years I have to tweak the R side a lil' bit to get a full contact, seems like a relatively common issue.
    Same here
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •