New Midi Fighter Utility 2.40 (updated 10/31/2013) READ ME IF YOU HAVE A 3D - Page 3
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 176
  1. #21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by willinfluence View Post
    Oh the Mac updater is for 10.6 or higher!....damn!
    I use 10.5.8 so the updater is no good for me

    Oh well just have to use the windows version of the updater on my friends
    Computer...that's handy
    wait why dont u just update your mac?
    VCI-100 Arcade Edition :: Midi Fighter :: Traktor Pro 2 :: Macbook Pro 13" 2.4 GHz :: 4GB 1067 MHz DDR3

  2. #22
    Tech Guru willinfluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auld Reekie
    Posts
    581

    Default

    I'm happy with my set up TSP2 runs great,
    also I'm not wanting to pay to upgrade my os just to run the MF utility
    2x Technics 1200's - Xone 92 -
    MidiFighter Classic x2 - TSP2 - Audio 10 - Black MacBook

  3. #23
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I get the same error message as Barroll Roll when using the updater on Windows 7...

    ----------------------------

    Contacting DJTechTools...
    Downloading HEX file
    Download success
    Putting Midifighter into bootloader mode...
    RtMidiOut::sendMessage: error preparing sysex header.
    Flashing the Midifighter...
    Failed to find a Midifighter in Bootloader mode.
    Cleaning up...

    what do I do now?

    Thanks,

    JC

  4. #24
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,905

    Default

    Can everyone who is having the "error creating sysex" message please post their specific version of windows 7 being used?

  5. #25
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,905

    Default

    Hey guys,

    Scratch that - I think your problem is that your are maybe not getting the device in firmware update mode before clicking 'OK' at the screen which instructs you to hold down the four corner buttons.

    You need to hold the four corner buttons until you get a 'checker board' pattern on the led'.

    In this state ever other led is on, like so.

    * - * -
    - * - *
    * - * -
    - * _ *

    Once you see this pattern you can let go of the buttons and push ok.

    Let me know if this was your problem.

  6. #26
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I did that multiple times this morning, held the 4 corners down til the snake pattern stopped & checkerboard appeared, then clicked ok, got error message though...

    JC

  7. #27
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by midifidler View Post
    Can everyone who is having the "error creating sysex" message please post their specific version of windows 7 being used?
    Win 7 Home Premium 64bit

  8. #28
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

  9. #29
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Followed your steps... error again.

    ---------------------------
    Contacting DJTechTools...
    Downloading HEX file
    Download success
    Putting Midifighter into bootloader mode...
    RtMidiOut::sendMessage: error preparing sysex header.
    Flashing the Midifighter...
    Failed to find a Midifighter in Bootloader mode.
    Cleaning up...

    -----------------------

    weird, the checkerboard pattern is there, just not updating...

    JC

  10. #30
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Just to confirm: this happens after it prompts you to manually put your Midifighter into bootloader mode? After you choose your Midifighter model from the drop down list?

    Can you put the Midifighter into bootloader mode using the four corner method and then check the Device Manager (in control panel). Do you see "Atmel USB Devices"?
    If not, do you see anything with a little warning icon (I don't remember if its red or yellow)? If so, what?

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •