little problem.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: little problem.

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default little problem.

    I dont have the software yet but im guessing my laptop wont be able to cope with it, is there some way to test it because i wont hate for the software not to work and find out im going to need another laptop.

    cheers

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    borrow a mates SSL box and d/l the software for free to see if it works?
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default

    dont know anyone with it otherwise i would of

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Do you meet the minimum system requirements?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padi_04 View Post
    Do you meet the minimum system requirements?
    If you can't borrow one to try out this ^ is all you've got left.

    To be fair, pretty much any reasonably modern laptop should be plenty powerful enough.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default

    yeah but this just feels like a peice of s**t has trouble loading facebook etc sometimes so will just have to risk it i guess

  7. #7
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    reinstall your OS, and keep it CLEAN

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default

    ive done that and it is alot better then it was before but i will see when i install the software

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Bassline Brine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,818

    Default

    You can install and download the software for free, though unless you have an authorized interface, it only unlocks one deck for playback.

    This should let you at least play around with the software a bit, start organizing your music into crates and such, and see how it runs in a basic manner.

    That's one of the novel things about SSL/Itch. The software is free, but the hardware is proprietary.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •