Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bitola, Macedonia
    Posts
    35

    Default Serato & Traktor X1 Midimapping

    i recently switched from traktor to serato, i have trade my traktor setup (vci 100, audio2dj, pioneerhdj1000) for cdj 800 and sl1 box and i got left traktor x1...
    i already mapped X1 as my other Deck 1, with play rewind pitch + -, but i can't find where to map the pitch fader
    any help or solution
    thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,624

    Default

    Why dont you use the CDJs pitch fader ?
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  3. #3
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,483

    Default

    i dont believe the pitch fader can be mapped. But who knows I dont play too much with internal mode.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5

    Default

    pitch control can definitely be mapped, when you are creating your mapping make sure you are in Internal mode and you'll see the pitch fader either to the left or the right of the deck display, depending which deck you are trying to map. I created a mapping for myself to play both decks on internal mode which has been working out great for gigs where no proper 1200/CDJ's are supplied, can share if you're interested.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor DjWindzOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    240

    Default

    ^ Yeah. . what he said.
    It is an unknown fact that Mr. T is the original Black Power Ranger.

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard Mod fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeeJayIvan View Post
    pitch control can definitely be mapped, when you are creating your mapping make sure you are in Internal mode and you'll see the pitch fader either to the left or the right of the deck display, depending which deck you are trying to map.
    What he said, but also...

    Quote Originally Posted by Hoodless View Post
    Why dont you use the CDJs pitch fader ?
    What he said.
    TSP 2 | SSL | ITCH | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | Twitch | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •