New VCI 100 = New firmware?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    Default New VCI 100 = New firmware?

    Searched the forums but with no avail, i hope this isn't a FAQ.

    Finally ordered my vci-100, but with all the upgrade kits out, do they ship with new firmware (1.3)? Maybe i'm confused and these are custom firmware versions from DJTT and not Vestax, but either way if anyone can clarify this it would be greatly appreciated.

    If it turns out to be that i'll be getting a stock 1.0 vci-100, are the functions severely impaired by the bugs? I've heard horror stories of people not even being able to use their controllers with Traktor it was so bad. Thanks.

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    If you ordered the vci-100 from DJ TT its comes with the custom firmware 1.3. If you buy it anywhere else chances are you get v1.2

    This link will help you get more familiar with what the SE model does

    http://www.djtechtools.com/tag/black-vci-100/
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    If you buy it anywhere else chances are you get v1.2
    does 1.2 fix the ramp up issue?

  4. #4
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    yes it does.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  5. #5

    Default

    I ordered a black VCI-100 from store dj in australia. http://www.storedj.com.au/products/product.php?id=2244 any idea if that would come with 1.3?
    cheers.

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Sorry Frank the black edition comes with 1.2, but you can upgrade it to 1.3 by buying the firmware kit from the DJ TT store.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    Sorry Frank the black edition comes with 1.2, but you can upgrade it to 1.3 by buying the firmware kit from the DJ TT store.
    lol if they would ever be in stock!

    thanks for the help though, greatly appreciated.

  8. #8
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    The only place that sells VCI-100 with 1.3 firmware is DjTechTools - there are no exceptions to this rule.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Jo3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    426

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    Sorry Frank the black edition comes with 1.2, but you can upgrade it to 1.3 by buying the firmware kit from the DJ TT store.

    My black vci came with 1.1 lol only about 2 months old aswel.

    When are the Fw Kits comin in? Iv been waiting for too long

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    722

    Default

    should be this week I was told..maybe 1.4?
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •