I need Serious help[Midi controller issue]
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor DJBambii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Oxnard,California
    Posts
    225

    Default I need Serious help[Midi controller issue]

    Okay I need help badly. My computer isnt reading anymidisignals or even picking up that my Midi-Fighter and Hercules MK4 exist. I know the usb ports are working because the devices have power. I have tried reinstalling the drivers and Traktor several times , nothing is working, please any idea what it could be and how to fix it
    Dell Inspiron 15r,4 gig ram,720HDDSerato Itch,Pioneer DDJTS1,Pioneer HDJ500
    Ableton Suite ,Akai Apc40,Akai LPD8,LPK25,NI Audio 2
    The Echo Reflex(T.E.RF)http://www.mixcloud.com/TERF/

  2. #2
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    try something like midi-ox or "bomes keyboard" and see what midi devices they list... the place i'd start anyway.

    if midi-ox does list your devices, then the next step is to see if it dumps the data from them when u press controls etc.

    traktor is way too far up the food chain to be able to tell u what/where the issue is...

    you could also download my midimasher and just run the dump.exe (if on a pc). it will list all the midi devices it can see - and display data from the one u select.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor DJBambii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Oxnard,California
    Posts
    225

    Default

    MidiOx sees them but it says "Midi Fighter Classic: Unknown external error"

    I t says that for my MK4 as well. Im about to restore windows to see if that helps
    Dell Inspiron 15r,4 gig ram,720HDDSerato Itch,Pioneer DDJTS1,Pioneer HDJ500
    Ableton Suite ,Akai Apc40,Akai LPD8,LPK25,NI Audio 2
    The Echo Reflex(T.E.RF)http://www.mixcloud.com/TERF/

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Correct drivers?
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor DJBambii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Oxnard,California
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Yep, reinstalled them several times to no avail
    Dell Inspiron 15r,4 gig ram,720HDDSerato Itch,Pioneer DDJTS1,Pioneer HDJ500
    Ableton Suite ,Akai Apc40,Akai LPD8,LPK25,NI Audio 2
    The Echo Reflex(T.E.RF)http://www.mixcloud.com/TERF/

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Did you get any conformation after driver installion saying they were installed correctly?

    Do the MF or Hercules show up at all in your controller preference tab in Traktor?
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  7. #7
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJBambii View Post
    MidiOx sees them but it says "Midi Fighter Classic: Unknown external error"

    I t says that for my MK4 as well. Im about to restore windows to see if that helps
    and you weren't running any other app (traktor etc) that would have tried to open their midi ports too?
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  8. #8

    Default

    To verify that the MK4 is installed correctly (before even trying it out in MIDI):

    http://ts.hercules.com/faqs/eng/her_eng_00403.pdf
    The Phat One

  9. #9
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    4,925

    Default

    Get a Mac....


    *Ducks and runs*
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Onimode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    579

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sarasin View Post
    Get a Mac....

    *Ducks and runs*
    He does have a Mac! But it's not his DJing/Production computer. ;D
    apc40 | ableton | ath-sj33
    deviantART | SoundCloud | facebook
    SKRILLEX IS THE BEST TECHNO DJ EVER!!! (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •