Whoosh Machine: White Noise Generator
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Onimode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    579

    Default Whoosh Machine: White Noise Generator

    http://www.sonicfaction.com/Whoosh_Machine.html

    Found this while looking for some fancy free VST to play with.

    Audio Demo:
    apc40 | ableton | ath-sj33
    deviantART | SoundCloud | facebook
    SKRILLEX IS THE BEST TECHNO DJ EVER!!! (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    I've been looking for something like this for a while now. I wish there was some way to incorporate it in Traktor without Abelton.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Providence
    Posts
    805

    Default

    Thanks for that link. I'll be making some sweeps and white noise builds then turning them into loops for Traktor. Its not ideal but it'll do for now but until I learn to just make them in ableton I'll use it.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2, 2X Stanton STR8-80, 2X Denon DN-S700, Akai APC40 + APC20, DDM4000, KRKRokit 8, HD25-II, iPad (Touch OSC)

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Hm, can it be used with logic? Says ableton's a requirement..

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Onimode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    579

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gryz View Post
    I've been looking for something like this for a while now. I wish there was some way to incorporate it in Traktor without Abelton.
    I've been meaning to try out a VST host with Traktor. :U
    apc40 | ableton | ath-sj33
    deviantART | SoundCloud | facebook
    SKRILLEX IS THE BEST TECHNO DJ EVER!!! (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Onimode View Post
    I've been meaning to try out a VST host with Traktor. :U
    I didn't know you could. What does it support?
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  7. #7
    Tech Guru Onimode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    579

    Default

    http://www.vst4free.com/index.php?plug-ins=Host

    I meant to say I was going to see if a VST host could work with Traktor using some fancy audio routing.
    apc40 | ableton | ath-sj33
    deviantART | SoundCloud | facebook
    SKRILLEX IS THE BEST TECHNO DJ EVER!!! (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

  8. #8
    Tech Guru calgarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    1,439

    Default

    been using this gem for a while now its soo awesome add some fx and use it as a perc synth

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor minimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    256

    Default

    thanks for the link. Been meaning to get a sweeps collection together but this is better!
    OSX 10.6.4 | Traktor Pro 2 | VCi-100 FW 1.4 | NI Audio 8 | Xone 92 | M Audio BX8A Deluxe


  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Whyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Oosterhout, Netherlands
    Posts
    312

    Default

    Could somebody upload the VST itself? I don't like to have to register for free stuff...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •