Audio Drop with Delay Effect - 1.4 tki and traktor 3.4 w/ vci 100se

Default Audio Drop with Delay Effect - 1.4 tki and traktor 3.4 w/ vci 100se

i swear i saw a post about this before but after countless searching i have yet to track it down.

i was wondering if anyone else has encountered an audio drop out (quick but definitely enough to hear it) when you push or engage the delay effect on a VCI-100SE with Traktor 3.4 and the 1.4.tki?

this happens fairly regularly and is the only problem i've had so far with this set up. i'm still fairly new with the VCI-100SE but other than that it's worked great.

just wondering if anyone has any suggestions. i've adjusted the latency settings as well and that doesn't seem to help.

i'm also using a Audio 4 DJ soundcard.

i own Traktor Pro but have yet to use it live yet. might take the plunge on friday though and if that problem doesn't exist there i guess it's not that big a deal.

thanks for you help.

its not a latencey thing or an audio thing- but something in the delay itself. Sometimes, when the delay switches on and the wet dry changes position then there can be a brief interruption of the track. I will see if this can be tracked down.

try turning the wet/dry knob all the way down before engaging the delay. that should fix it.

cool. yeah, that's kinda what i was thinking it was. i'm pretty sure i've tried making sure the wet/dry knob is all the way off but i'm fairly sure it still happens. usually i just stop using it when playing live after it happens once. haha. i'll mess with it at home some more and see if it still occurs. if you do come up with a cure though that would be sweet. thanks for the info, help and the sweet controller! i'm really diggin' it and appreciate all the work that went into and continues to be put into it! super great site too!

Tech Guru