Should I buy a MIDI Fighter?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Should I buy a MIDI Fighter?

Let's admit it, they're total eye candy and I have money to spend. What exactly is a complete, all around definition of a MIDI Fighter? and how will I benefit from buying one? I'm still a noob practicing my mixing until I get good enough to start gigging but I want to know if I should buy a MF.

Yes! The djtt staff need wages!
    Watch any midifighter video you can find and ask yourself would I use it.
    All round definition? 16 arcade buttons that output midi
    How will you benefit from it? Anything could happen, you could be the next Jeremy Ellis or you may just look at it every night
    The Djtt Psychic Network has closed for the day. If you need help from the non-psychic members of the forum, you need to be more specific
    http://soundcloud.com/djsidetrakd
    Check out my midifighter extreme!! http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28014

that really didn't help me much in understanding, but thanks.
    | 2011 Macbook Pro 15" | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | Pioneer HDJ-1000k |

What are you looking for? In my opinion the YouTube videos people have put up totally show its potential.
    I have a few midifighters and pretty much everyone thats posted here about buying one has good things to say.
    The Djtt Psychic Network has closed for the day. If you need help from the non-psychic members of the forum, you need to be more specific
    http://soundcloud.com/djsidetrakd
    Check out my midifighter extreme!! http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28014

Even if you don't use it when mixing just looking at it will make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside!
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

I think you get a number of different things with a MidiFighter.