Multiple Controllers - NI Traktor Pro 2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Multiple Controllers - NI Traktor Pro 2

    I can't seem to get permission to post to the NI Forums so I'll try here. I'm wondering if anyone is using NI Traktor Pro 2 (2 decks/2 sample decks) with a Numark Total Control controlling the 2 decks and the NI Kontrol X1 controlling the 2 sample decks. This would be ideal for me, but don't know how to configure .....

    Thanks,
    Mike LeMense

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Large import button for main mapping and small import button from drop down toward the top in controller manager for the other mapping.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thanks for pointing me in the right direction ....

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Well that is how to get both controllers working. You would need to map the controllers to control what you want after that.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    It sounds like I should be able to map the Total Control as the main controller and have it handle the mixer/transport and effects functions, then map the Kontrol X1 as a secondary controller to the sample decks. I wish I could try it now, but not in my studio.

    Thanks again .....

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mlemense View Post
    I can't seem to get permission to post to the NI Forums so I'll try here.
    How come..? Whats your username at NI..?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    How come..? Whats your username at NI..?
    Karlos Santos to the rescue!

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coldfuzion View Post
    Karlos Santos to the rescue!
    I'll try... I just checked the Moderated Threads/Post list and i didnt find anything with the same username or topic.

    The NI forum has been battered by spam recently so things have been tightened up at lot.

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    My username is mlemense at NI. I haven't been able to post since I registered on the forum a couple of weeks ago. I have a 2nd problem ticket open, never got a reponse on the 1st. When I registered, I never got the confirmation email from NI ....

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    I can't find any posts in Moderation by "mlemense" mate. Maybe the registration failed.

    Can you login to the forum..?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •