Right side of SE not working?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard urbanfabric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Posts
    51

    Default Right side of SE not working?

    I'm having a problem with the right side of the SE mixer not working. Fader, EQ, Jog Wheel. The left side appears to function fine.

    I've rebooted the machine(PC) and made sure the SE was listed under the Midi page in Traktor 3.4

    The system was working just fine over the weekend.

    Any ideas?

    Ken_UF
    Urban Fabric w Ken Webb
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Format: Indie DJ, Electro House, Dubstep, DnB, House
    www.urban-fabric.net
    www.twitter.com/urbanfabricfm

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard urbanfabric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Anybody? I'm really perplexed. Any ideas guy's?

    **
    Now I'm getting USB device not recognized. I've restarted the pc twice now checked for updates.

    I don't know what else to check?
    Last edited by urbanfabric; 03-05-2009 at 06:50 PM.
    Urban Fabric w Ken Webb
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Format: Indie DJ, Electro House, Dubstep, DnB, House
    www.urban-fabric.net
    www.twitter.com/urbanfabricfm

  3. #3
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    hmm, change the cable your using, thats a good start.

    Also try it on a friends system to see if you get the same error.

  4. #4

    Default

    i think you may be in external mixer mode. check your preferences, under output routing, you should have internal mode highlighted. if not that im not too sure

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Chilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the shmobletons View Post
    i think you may be in external mixer mode. check your preferences, under output routing, you should have internal mode highlighted. if not that im not too sure
    That won't affect the Fader or Jog Wheel

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard urbanfabric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the shmobletons View Post
    i think you may be in external mixer mode. check your preferences, under output routing, you should have internal mode highlighted. if not that im not too sure
    Nope it's set to Internal.
    Urban Fabric w Ken Webb
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Format: Indie DJ, Electro House, Dubstep, DnB, House
    www.urban-fabric.net
    www.twitter.com/urbanfabricfm

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard urbanfabric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Posts
    51

    Default

    I thought the problem had some how corrected itself, but not so. I'm having trouble again today. I've even reinstalled Traktor 3, tried a new cable. No luck.

    I'm able to use the VCI-100SE on my laptop with Traktor 3.
    Urban Fabric w Ken Webb
    Birmingham, Alabama USA
    Format: Indie DJ, Electro House, Dubstep, DnB, House
    www.urban-fabric.net
    www.twitter.com/urbanfabricfm

  8. #8
    Mr. Golden EanGolden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    970

    Default

    so the problem is only occurring in Traktor Pro? That certainly rules out the controller if so-

  9. #9

    Default

    you might try using something like midipipe (or a windows analogue if you must) to see the message stream from the SE -- might be able to quickly identify if it is a hardware or software (traktor or mapping) issue.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard eMDeeeMA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ohio: Cleveland, Athens, Columbus
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EanGolden View Post
    so the problem is only occurring in Traktor Pro? That certainly rules out the controller if so-

    Did you try re-loading a new TSI file?

    Try it...
    Myspace: www.myspace.com/emdeeema
    Apple Blackbook/ 320 GB Seagate Free Agent Go!/ 500GB LaCie Backup
    VCI-100 SE/ Korg nanoPAD / Echo Audiofire 2
    Logic Pro 8, Traktor Pro, Ableton Live
    Lots of Weed

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •