Help with Audio 4
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default Help with Audio 4

    I bought an Audio 4 a while ago from a member here and I am having some latency issues with it.

    I can plug in my A2 and it works fine, granted my latency is high (39ms) but it sounds very clear with no dropouts.

    When I try and adjust the latency on the A4, it will not give me the same dialog box to adjust the A4. It is a completely different than the A2 and I can only get the latency up to around 17ms. Crazy dropouts and crackling.

    Any suggestions or anyone know why the latency manager is different and not as user friendly?
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    39ms is far too high. So it 17ms really. Are you definitely using the ASIO drivers?
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Guru astromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,715

    Default

    Yeah, make sure you have the Audio 4 DJ ASIO drivers chosen in TP.
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Also make sure you use the older A4 drivers. 2.0.15 is the version

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Dj.You.S.Bee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Whistler, BC
    Posts
    145

    Default

    check what version your drivers are, go to uninstall programs and just find the audio 4 driver and look what its on , if your not on 3.0 try updating to fix the problem

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    39ms is far too high. So it 17ms really. Are you definitely using the ASIO drivers?
    No I'm not currently using ASIO, just either the A2 or A4.

    I'll check the drivers as suggested and report back

    Edit: I thought you meant ASIO4ALL

    I have no idea what driver I am currently running, but I found on NI.com the drivers. I'll try the older one...
    Last edited by Gryz; 10-11-2011 at 05:21 PM.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  7. #7
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Ok, I have ASIO chosen in the audio setup. I installed the 2.0.15 and it is definitely way better than it was. No more feezing up, but still a little crackly. I am messing with the buffer sizes but still come to about 35ms to where is sounds clean.

    I have tried raising both the USB and audio buffersize but don't really know what else to try...
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •