Grainy Noise in Traktor 2
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default Grainy Noise in Traktor 2

    Hello everyone,

    When I am mixing at home via my APC40 and Traktor 2, sometimes (i.e. maybe every 20 minutes or so) the sound seems to get distorted to a sort of grainy sound. I assume its my sound card, but my computer is only three years old so I'm hoping that isn't the case. I'm purchasing headphones within the next week or so and hopefully that'll fix the problem. Do any of you have any advice as to what I could do to fix it? Maybe change some settings in Traktor?

    Thanks in advance.

    -BoumFoum

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    - post all your gear, the crystal ball is in for servicing
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    lethal_pizzle,

    I'm not on my home PC and won't be for a couple of hours, but what I know off the top of my head is

    Traktor 2
    APC40
    Windows XP
    Realtek PC (I think, there are no labels on it at all)

    Sorry for the vague response.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    install and use asio4all ASIO drivers
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    install and use asio4all ASIO drivers
    Thanks for the help, I'll give that a try tonight!

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    install and use asio4all ASIO drivers
    [For my "Audio Device" I'm using ASIO4all V2 - 512 Samples @ 48000 Hz.

    For the "Built-in Soundcard" I have Realtek HD Audio Output (Direct Sound).] These settings give me the grainy sound.

    I tried to put the Realtek HD Audio output to ASIO4ALL v2, but then the "Audio" speaker / icon at the top center of Traktor turned orange and then Traktor crashed shortly after that. I restarted Traktor and used the settings above, and the grainy noise resumed, but again, it isn't prevalent.

    Thanks for your time.

    -BoumFoum

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •