Serato Help, No Sound Out Of Right Deck
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default Serato Help, No Sound Out Of Right Deck

    So I got my twitch, and last night before i hooked it up to my speakers I got sound in both deck A and B. Connected everything today and now im only getting sound out of deck A, nothing out of deck B. Please Help

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    is the crossfader all the way across, or do you have a fader effect on? There's a serato specific forum btw.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Sorry Full English, forgot about the Serato forum! Would a mod be so kind as to move this topic?

    Crossfader was directly in the middle, and fader was turned off. Strangely enough just tried the twitch in traktor and besides some mapping issues both decks worked perfectly. Just cant get it to work in Itch

  4. #4
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    How odd, sorry mate can't help you.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  5. #5
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    i would say to make sure you have the most up to date version of ITCH and also are you using a mac or pc? also what is the OS ur using?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    i would say to make sure you have the most up to date version of ITCH and also are you using a mac or pc? also what is the OS ur using?
    I updated Itch and I'm using Mac OSX 10.6.8. I cant figure it out, the second deck was working yesterday, and it works in traktor but not in serato

  7. #7
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    its odd that one deck is not working, can you take screen shots of your setup page, i would be 3 or 4 pix. use opt + shift + 3
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Thanks for the help all! Tried it again later today and success! Sound out of both decks!, not sure what fixed it but im happy all is working well

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    maybe just restarting the mac would clear stuff up.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •