Serato Itch
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Serato Itch

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    TN USA
    Posts
    61

    Default Serato Itch

    Is there a way to use a midi keyboard with Serato itch?

    Fizz
    Fizz Styles

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    This question is asked quite often. You need a "standard" controller to control the main features of Itch. Like for example the VCI-300.

    they do NOT support a 3rd non-standard controller in itch. Sorry.
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard yaras1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Hey, what about vci-100 se and serato itch [connected is it possible?]. Thanx.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Nope. the VCI-100 is not an ITCH device.
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  5. #5

    Default

    thinking of getting the vestax vfx 1.. is it worth it???

    what/how do i connect the vestax vfx 1 to the vci 300?
    MBP 13", VCI 300, Itch 2.2, TSP 1.2.4, VCI 400 EGE, TSP 2.6, HD 25

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor LiveFastStephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Anaheim Hills, CA, Lake Havasu, Az, & Las Vegas, Nv
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lifeloop View Post
    thinking of getting the vestax vfx 1.. is it worth it???

    what/how do i connect the vestax vfx 1 to the vci 300?
    it's currently the only way to enable the effects in itch, which sucks cause i think the Kontrol X1 lay out is way better..plus you've dropped a lot of cash on the controller just for ITCH (&they've already made commission). I understand having to buy the soundcard (since there softwares downloadable free), but with the effects controllers it's just a way for them to make you buy there choice product (to make more of that commi$$ion.)

    oh & im 99% sure the vfx just connects to your USB port.

  7. #7

    Default

    thanks a lot!!

    so 2 usb ports r gonna b occupied.. 1 by the vci 300 and the other by the vfx 1..
    MBP 13", VCI 300, Itch 2.2, TSP 1.2.4, VCI 400 EGE, TSP 2.6, HD 25

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    985

    Default

    yeah, but technically you have 1 less occupied due to built in soundcard.... that is if you use that one.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru diezdiazgiant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    805

    Default

    Serato wants to bleed you of your money.
    Personally I wish I knew about this closed system nonsense of theirs before I sank money into an ns7. Its terrible customer relations to give your consumers no options but what is spoon fed. I genuinely love my ns7 but this fucking disappointed me

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor LiveFastStephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Anaheim Hills, CA, Lake Havasu, Az, & Las Vegas, Nv
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by diezdiazgiant View Post
    Serato wants to bleed you of your money.
    Personally I wish I knew about this closed system nonsense of theirs before I sank money into an ns7. Its terrible customer relations to give your consumers no options but what is spoon fed. I genuinely love my ns7 but this fucking disappointed me

    Keep your head high man, basically right now you can still get something like any of the Korg Kaoss pads, or Pioneer EFX's, which both have 10 times the effects in serado, but as for controlling software effects maybe the new news with ableton means you'll be able to use VST's via: live which means a world of possibility's! (just hope its not a ton of cash for the "rewire plug in" or whateve...)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •