software advice

Thread: software advice

Tech Student

Default software advice

First I知 sorry because I知 sure these kinds of questions get asked a lot

I知 looking to get into making music as a hobby and was hoping someone could recommend a good program for a complete beginner to start learning some stuff on.

I'm messed around with ableton a little but i think it might be a little more than I need at the moment also it comes at a pretty steep price if i were to buy it.

I知 looking for more music production than I am DJ software.

Any help is much appreciated

Tech Wizard

Ableton is the most versatile . You can produce and dj with it . Are you on a mac or pc ? if your on a mac i can suggest you logic .

Tech Student

Im on PC

I liked ableton for the most part but there were time when trying to do simple things felt like taking a chemistry final (I suck at chemistry)

Tech Mentor

It's all personal preference but if you're willing to put in the hours, Ableton is some pretty amazing software!

Since you are on PC, FL Studio is pretty easy to get up and running quickly with and also is much more powerful than a lot of people give it credit for.

ableton is awesome but if youre looking to just get your beak wet renoise is cheap and quality.

Tech Mentor