kontrol x1 vs midi fighter
    Tech Wizard

Default kontrol x1 vs midi fighter

I'm still very new to the midi controller stuff and this forum too so im sorry in advance if my questions are newb-ish or have been answered elsewhere

currently i'm rocking two american audio htd 4.5 decks with a numark dxm06 mixer... i have traktor scratch pro 2 with an audio 8 dj and timecode vinyls

i just wanna get more out of traktor software and was looking at the kontrol x1.. however i like to beat juggle and was drawn to the midi fighter (or dicers) because of the larger buttons, etc

just wondering what you guys would recommend?

cheers

Quote Originally Posted by pstokesy5 View Post
    i just wanna get more out of traktor software and was looking at the kontrol x1.. however i like to beat juggle and was drawn to the midi fighter (or dicers) because of the larger buttons, etc
    really depends if beat juggling is all you want to do. the midi fighter is an awesome controller but it's mostly limited to beat juggling+instant effects type stuff. if you're not interested in using internet effects in traktor then it might be the ticket tho. the X1 is a very nice controller tho - and would give u more rotary goodness for controlling other stuff. the new K2 would also be very cool to add to your setup ofc
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

Tech Wizard

Yea it wouldnt be solely beat juggling and id like to use some of the effects in traktor and stuff... would the midi fighter pro be the answer? Or maybe a midi fighter and an x1? Or is that overkill?

I like the look of the k2 by the way... still the small buttons though but interesting! Thanks fo the heads-up