Post your set up, and why you use it!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Post your set up, and why you use it!

Let me start by saying that i have been lurking DJTT for quite some time, and love the community. This is my 2nd post and hope to have many more =].
    Now then, I have been djing for a few years now, learned on serato scratch live with some 1200s. eventually got my own set up which consisted of a super cheap CDJ/mixer using SSL with 1 deck internal, and 1 deck time code. i wanted to upgrade to some CDJ 900s or 2000s and ditch SSL, but didnt have the cash to do so. i eventually upraded to the Numark V7 controller because of the awesome build quality and amazing features. I still love them, very much so, but i really dislike having to rely on a laptop. so I am thinking about trading my V7s for some CDJ800mk2s just to lose the laptop even though they are a little bit inferior function wise. This all made me wonder, what do you use, and why do you use it?

the tooth fairy owes me money

Tech Convert

ive seen that thread a bunch of times =]. im looking more for reasons they use them, not so much the set up itself!

Tech Mentor

Quote Originally Posted by bheinz63 View Post
    ive seen that thread a bunch of times =]. im looking more for reasons they use them, not so much the set up itself!
    To dj! I don't know i'm just throwing it out there.

Xone: DB4
    Two X1s
    Traktor
    MK5s

Because the mixer is the greatest modern DJ mixer ever created and I use the other controllers because I can't afford CDJ-2000s yet. Traktor and the X1s are cool and all but I would rather not plug in my laptop sometimes and just mix off flash drives, and if I did want to use traktor I would rather use the CDJ-2000s to control using HID and be more hands on.

Tech Mentor