TP2 Blurred Wavelengths and deck freeze
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    40

    Default TP2 Blurred Wavelengths and deck freeze

    Hi Has anyone else have blurred wavelengths when jumping from cue points?

    Also when i mash a few cues points the deck seems to freeze?

    Has anyone else suffered this?

    CHEERS
    Midi Fighter Classic, Midi Fighter Pro, Audio 10, Kontrol X1, Mixdeck, Kontrol S4, Pioneer CDJ 2000 x2, Pioneer DJM 700k, MacBook Pro 10.6.6, Trakor Pro 1.2.7, Traktor Pro 2 2.02 - Traktor Scratch Pro 2. AIAIAI TMA 1s http://soundcloud.com/abh_promotions. @rockinghudson
    London, England

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    201

    Default

    downgrade to 2.0.3, 2.1.1 is known to be major fail by those who use it for more than just mixing.

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    yep.

    Traktor Pro 2.1.1, extra lemon edition
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Really? Thats crap!

    Cheers lads for the quick replys!

    Downgrading can only be done by uninstalling i guess?
    Midi Fighter Classic, Midi Fighter Pro, Audio 10, Kontrol X1, Mixdeck, Kontrol S4, Pioneer CDJ 2000 x2, Pioneer DJM 700k, MacBook Pro 10.6.6, Trakor Pro 1.2.7, Traktor Pro 2 2.02 - Traktor Scratch Pro 2. AIAIAI TMA 1s http://soundcloud.com/abh_promotions. @rockinghudson
    London, England

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Look in your Native Instruments>Traktor>Backup folder
    You will still have the start icon/exe for 2.0.3 just hit that and your back to 2.0.3

  6. #6

    Default

    is there a way to keep playlists tags,etc from 2.1.1 when downgrading?
    Traktor/Ableton /Komplete /MBP OSX el capitan

    http://www.soundcloud.com/deejaesnafu

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    You would have to import your T2.1.1 collection into 2.0.3.
    Backup your 2.0.3 collection first though.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I run all mine through itunes, but i have all my cues etc made up in Traktor will that keep them all?
    Midi Fighter Classic, Midi Fighter Pro, Audio 10, Kontrol X1, Mixdeck, Kontrol S4, Pioneer CDJ 2000 x2, Pioneer DJM 700k, MacBook Pro 10.6.6, Trakor Pro 1.2.7, Traktor Pro 2 2.02 - Traktor Scratch Pro 2. AIAIAI TMA 1s http://soundcloud.com/abh_promotions. @rockinghudson
    London, England

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •