*expletive deleted* TSP2...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor GrimFandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Calgary, CanaDUH
    Posts
    247

    Default *expletive deleted* TSP2...

    so got the upgrade.

    what an awesome software, super SUPER fucking awesome.

    Why in the fuck are all my tracks playing 30bpm lower than what the are?! I'm growing tired of this shit.

    It'll go back to being normal and then it starts being a sack of shit all over again....awesome.
    Last edited by Jester; 11-30-2011 at 12:05 AM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Bassline Brine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,818

    Default

    Not sure if you're using time-code or not. But did you make sure that the speed was set at 45 RPM rather than 33 RPM?

    I know I fucked myself up with that a couple times in Serato when I was first dicking with it.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor GrimFandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Calgary, CanaDUH
    Posts
    247

    Default

    nope not that. and yes I am using timecode

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Well something is wrong somewhere in the setup cus Traktor does not play 30bpm slower than it should.

    Can you list all your specs:
    Latency / Sample Rate / version of Traktor.
    Are you using Master Clock or Auto.
    What are you Calibration Scopes like?

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Sample Rate
    My money's on this.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    My money's on this.
    I second that. Your computers Sample rate may be different than the sound card sample rate. It's all gone Pete Tong when that happens.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor GrimFandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Calgary, CanaDUH
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Can you list all your specs:
    Latency / Sample Rate / version of Traktor.
    512 / 44100 (tried 48000 too) / 2.1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Are you using Master Clock or Auto.
    ???

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    What are you Calibration Scopes like?
    Round.

    Here's the fucked up thing is that these are the exact same settings I had in TSP.
    Some tracks play at a normal bpm while otherse play 20bpm slower, and I've tried them in either deck. and its not like it says its playing at 125 and actually plays at 105. Its a 125 bpm track but it plays at 105 and says its actually playing at 105

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    So are you syncing to the Master Clock which is set a 105 bpm?

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor GrimFandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Calgary, CanaDUH
    Posts
    247

    Default

    say what now?

    so just stumbled upon this little tid bit. I left the pitch faders inside TSP2 on and I noticed that its jacked all the fucking way up. And I can't move it....

    then i load a different track and it plays fine. but only that one track (im sure there's a few more select ones)

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Click the Metronome Symbol (top left of the screen).
    Change it to Auto.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •