Help choosing vci mixvibes or traktor pro???
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default Help choosing vci mixvibes or traktor pro???

    Hello, my names joe and I'm new to djing aswell as this forum. I found dj TT by watching those vids of Ean Golden and his arcade edition controller. I've been looking at vci 100 and can't choose which edition to get. I've found a web site selling a vci 100 for 499 with a free tracktor pro software which is sweet. Then I found a vci 100 mixvibes edition for around 600. I'm a noob and don't know what's better to get. Can some one help me please! One more question does the mixvibe ed come with a sound card??

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard MrBitches's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Austin Tx
    Posts
    48

    Default

    go for traktor

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Jack Creamation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Why not download the demo`s of each and give them a try with your keyboard and mouse first? Then you can see which one YOU prefer.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru charo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    i AM the cookie
    Posts
    935

    Default

    i would also recommend downloading demos and seeing which one you like. there was just a thread that listed all of them, so you could check out the others out there as well.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I just bought a vestax vci 100 BLACK from djdeals.com!! I realized I rather put the other hundred I would be spending on mixvibes verson towards a mac.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Bodega Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    339

    Default

    I did the same. DJDeals is legit and you won't be sorry about the VCI-100. Read this forum constantly to see how you can upgrade it and customize it.
    Last edited by Bodega Brad; 03-23-2009 at 07:50 PM.

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I can't wait till I get !!!

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Bodega Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Make sure to check out the firmware upgrade available here. The jog grips are sweet too.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Which firm ware does it come with??

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Bodega Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Most likely, 1.2. Mine did. It will say on your box. You need to purchase the firmware upgrade from here if you want to...not necessary to work, but fixes alot of problems. Get busy checking ish on this forum. use the search function, cause every question that you're having right now, everyone else has been thru it, and it is answered already or in the manual. Trust me...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •