Anyone upgraded to OSX Lion?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor ESSBEEDEE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    153

    Default Anyone upgraded to OSX Lion?

    Anyone made the switch yet?

    Any problems with running programs like Traktor Pro 2 or Ableton?
    http://www.essbeedee.com

    Where I work - www.juno.co.uk - "Worlds biggest online Dance music store. DJ Mag award for Best Record Store 3 years running."

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Traktor never had any Lion specific issues and Ableton has already addressed them.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor minimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    256

    Default

    no problems here...
    OSX 10.6.4 | Traktor Pro 2 | VCi-100 FW 1.4 | NI Audio 8 | Xone 92 | M Audio BX8A Deluxe


  4. #4
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    I don't really keep up with the OSX stuff but is it even really worth bothering? What does it really add?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Frank112916's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    395

    Default Anyone upgraded to OSX Lion?

    It came with my MacBook. I've had minor issues. Solved a lot of them by following specific procedures when connecting my mixer and opening up traktor. Got some audio dropouts at first but I just switched from 96k to 48k sampling, since there was no point in being at 96k anyway when all I play is 320 bit rate mp3s.

    All in all, it's pretty solid. No issues that have caused me trouble during gigs.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,180

    Default

    i didnt upgrade, cause are some issues with multimonitoring and other stuff.. dont really know if they are sorted out yet..


    Quote Originally Posted by Frank112916 View Post
    It came with my MacBook. I've had minor issues. Solved a lot of them by following specific procedures when connecting my mixer and opening up traktor. Got some audio dropouts at first but I just switched from 96k to 48k sampling, since there was no point in being at 96k anyway when all I play is 320 bit rate mp3s.

    All in all, it's pretty solid. No issues that have caused me trouble during gigs.

    there is no point in playin in 48k neither..
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard DJAttackZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Vegas/Tahoe/Chicago
    Posts
    83

    Default

    nope, lion has some cool features but thats about it.. bought my macbook pro with lion already so really didnt have a choice..
    Macbook Pro - Kontrol S2 - Kontrol X1 - Traktor Pro 2 - Fool’s Gold x AIAIAI TMA-1 (for gigs) AKG 271hd (for studio and recording) on the way: DJM 800 with 2 CDJ 2000s
    THE SET UP

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    im still not ready to jump...all the mac in the house on lion, but my dj MBP is still SL.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard ricoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    87

    Default

    I tried to upgrade to lion but windows won't let me .

    NI Kontrol S2
    NI Traktor pro 2
    HD 25-1 II
    Behringer B1030A 5"

  10. #10
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ricoot View Post
    I tried to upgrade to lion but windows won't let me .
    had to laugh out loud
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •