A 2nd Traktor Kontrol X1 ??
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5

    Default A 2nd Traktor Kontrol X1 ??

    Hi all, just wondering if anybody cud tell me some benefits of buying a second X1? Is it just for control over decks c and d in tsp2 or does it have more advantages? I use the vinyl setup.

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard ricoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    87

    Default

    To control deck C & D is the obvious reason to buy a second X1.
    Or map it to your own liking. Endless options.

    NI Kontrol S2
    NI Traktor pro 2
    HD 25-1 II
    Behringer B1030A 5"

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i havent really started using c and d yet so would it be wasted if i got a 2nd X1 while just using decks a and b?

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard ricoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    87

    Default

    I think so, yes. Do you feel the need for a second X1?
    If not, don't buy one .

    If you just need more buttons there are other options you could consider.

    NI Kontrol S2
    NI Traktor pro 2
    HD 25-1 II
    Behringer B1030A 5"

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I saw the video of Rafik using 2 of them and i was well impressed by what he could do with them. I think he uses the 2nd X1 for hotcues for the sample decks

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4pkPIFsvgo

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,311

    Default

    i use the x1's like this:

    X1 > Mixer < X1
    Deck A/FX Unit 1 Deck B/FX Unit 2
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5

    Default

    @ Jester.NZ Are you using vinyls with them or just the software? I think ill buy the 2nd 1, if anything it should add some more creativity to my sets

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,311

    Default

    usually just the software. i do have scratch pro 2 but dont bust out the timecode cd's that often
    you really can put on an amazing show with just two x1's and a mixer.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I us eone for transport and FX control the other is for sample deck control.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5

    Default

    im sure you can as i can see how good the X1's are but im still a bit old fashioned!! attached to technics 1210's since around 2001.. Dont think im willing to move on from them just yet haha

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •