Should this setup work?

Default Should this setup work?

I'm DJing a dance at my school soon, but don't plan on doing this regularly so I'm not going to buy a bunch of equipment if I don't have to.

I was going to run four 12" cabinets with horns on stands, that all have an RMS of 200 watts. I was going to power these with one amp, two speakers per channel, 400 watts from the amp per channel. Then I was thinking also having a 300 watt rms 15" sub, powered by an amp that can run 900 watts in bridge-mono mode. I would use this in addition to a 200 watt 12" powered sub. I would use a crossover to send the mids and highs to the four cabinets, and around 300hz and lower to the subs.

Should this work for a dance with about 200 people, without risk of damaging any of the speakers?

I'm no expert on PA setups but that sounds cutting it really close. It would depend on what type of speakers and the room but my gut tells me it's not enough and seems stretching it from the limited information I have since I have no idea what the speakers you're using sound like and how they actually perform (wattage doesn't tell me much).

Two Laney CX12's http://www.laney.co.uk/show_prod.php?prod=cx12
    Two EV SX100+'s http://www.electrovoice.com/product.php?id=200
    Kustom PA112S http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-a...2s-powered-sub

I'm not sure what the passive sub will be, as I want to find what else I'll need before I make a long drive to the music store to rent equipment. Worst case scenario it will be a Nady PSW15 http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-a...w-15-subwoofer

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

A decent hire company should have a better idea of exactly what you plus provide matching amplifiers/limiters/x-overs. You should not need to even think about configuring anything, and plenty of them will lock the x-overs in the rack so their equipment is not damaged.