Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: HELP useless FX

  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation HELP useless FX

    Hey there, I am using TP2 with a Kontrol S4 and a MIDI Fighter. I love my Midi Fighter but it practically renders my S4's fx units useless for a couple of reasons.
    -Any fx you have loaded will disappear when you use The MIDI Fighter.
    -The buttons you use to select which fx unit you want each deck to use don't work.
    I was wondering if there is anyway of making it so my S4 either has priority over the MIDI Fighter or if I can make it so when the Midi Fighter is not being used the fx revert back to what ever I had preselected. The Midi fighter already can change them to the effects it uses so I thought "why cant it change them back"
    I also was thinking is there a way of mapping the Midi fighter so on release of a button it will switch back to a selected fx?
    Thanks all help is over appreciated :P DJ SAVAGE

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Same question here!!!!!!!
    ___________________________
    MBP 13' 256 SSD 8Gb RAM. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.1, BCR 2000 | MF Classic | Livid Block | NI Audio2 | NI Audio 8 | NI Kontrol X1 (x2) | NI Kontrol F1 | Ipad 2 | Korg Kaoss Pad Mini | Ableton Live 8 Suite.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    206

    Default

    If you go into your controller settings under Kontrol S4 you can set the 3 different effects as default...to access default you press Shift + button under the dry/wet knob and it will revert to what you want.
    Kontrol S4-Novation Launch Pad-MF Pro BM-Traktor Pro 2-KRKRP8/KRK10-Windows 7 64 Bit-Toshiba A660

    I dont care if you use 2 ipads...2 cassette tapes...or a washboard and a wooden spoon...if you rock it, you rock it.

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Thank you:)

    SO MUCH LOVE TOWARDS YOU! and over appreciation! Thank God for forums!

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Wow thx!!!!!!!!
    ___________________________
    MBP 13' 256 SSD 8Gb RAM. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.1, BCR 2000 | MF Classic | Livid Block | NI Audio2 | NI Audio 8 | NI Kontrol X1 (x2) | NI Kontrol F1 | Ipad 2 | Korg Kaoss Pad Mini | Ableton Live 8 Suite.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru 031999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    961

    Default

    ok soooo what if i dont have the s4 but only the X1, i dont see that setting...

  7. #7
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    5,621

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 031999 View Post
    ok soooo what if i dont have the s4 but only the X1, i dont see that setting...
    The X1 has that functionality as default too, only difference is you have to tweak the mapping to change the fx you want to be recalled by those buttons.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,899

    Default

    is there a way of mapping the Midi fighter so on release of a button it will switch back to a selected fx?
    Add in > FX Unit > Effect selector / type-button / interaction-direct / value-effect from MF mapping
    Add in > FX Unit > Effect selector / type- button / set interaction-inc >check 'Invert' > set interaction direct / value-effect from S4

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Dj Cake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    38

    Default

    So, if I use this, i can have my 4Trak fx bar set to the macro fx and then when i use my MF3D with instant grat once i release the button itll put the fx slots back to the macro fx so my 4Trak's fx bar is still the way i like it!?

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,899

    Default

    Correct. You can set any of listed effect so it should work for macro effects as well.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •