Help with the start of DJ'ing!
    Tech Mentor

Default Help with the start of DJ'ing!

Ok so i am a music producer, but i want to make more money, and have fun by going to local clubs/parties/houses/etc to just relax and play the music the people want to hear (:

So since im a music producer, i dont want devote my time over in order to become a dj or anything, i just want to get a good setup that i can use for clubs, parties, etc. and just mix and be the dj for the night (:

so i was wondering, what would be my best bet when it comes to buying a setup?

i already have my komplete audio 6 soundcard, and now i guess i either need a digital turntable, or get a mixer with two seperate turntables (unless i dont even need that)

Does that make any sense? if not i will try to clear it up further!

Wait... So you want to be a DJ, but you don't want to put down the time and effort to learn *how* to DJ? I'm sorry, you can't "be a DJ" with just gear and no knowledge, I don't think this is the forum you're looking for.
    iŽll quote you in 5 years and we both will have a good laugh while we are at this awsome dj battle on mars trying to finally beat the damned 1000 armed alien squid "dj squid master". his routines are sick!

Tech Mentor

not sure if trolling or serious....
    Kontrol S4 | Novation Remote 25SL Mk.I | Macbook Pro | Shure SRH750DJ
    Soundcloud | Facebook | iTunes Podcast

Just buy a 20$ mixer, run a pre-mixed electro house mix via your phone and wave your arms like crazy. Instant cash and ladies.

Tech Mentor

ok,
    no trolling, obviously it was not clear

i want to learn to be a dj
    i dont want to make it a serious life career long term thing
    i need a setup to just let me play wherever i need to play
    nothing special is needed