possible to use SL-1 with traktor as a sound card?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    129

    Default possible to use SL-1 with traktor as a sound card?

    I know this is not section for Traktor, but since I'm serato user I was just wondering is it possible to use SL1 ASIO drivers to output sound to mixer the same way as with serato (internal mode only) ?

    I'm trying to do it, selected SL1 ASIO as sound card and set output channels, but still no sound coming out. Not sure what I'm doing wrong :/

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    should work but I heard their ASIO driver have been buggy.

    Post the screenshots of your settings in Traktor here, so we can check them together
    Steve Zorilow: Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Twitter

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Here it is:




  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    109

    Default

    I didn't think the SL1 had a supported ASIO driver? Where did you get this driver and what OS are you using?

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by herlsy View Post
    I didn't think the SL1 had a supported ASIO driver? Where did you get this driver and what OS are you using?
    Win7 64 bit...... apparently SSL 2.3.0 and latter dont have 64bit asio driver as ver. 2.2.0 that I'm using.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icb View Post
    Win7 64 bit...... apparently SSL 2.3.0 and latter dont have 64bit asio driver as ver. 2.2.0 that I'm using.
    Where can i find this driver? Thanks.

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by herlsy View Post
    Where can i find this driver? Thanks.
    Included in installation of Serato 2.2.0 - http://serato.com/downloads/archive

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    109

    Default

    I gave it a try with timecode. It picked up the 10 minute/15 minute but the calibration failed.

    Didn't have any room to move the latency setting from 12.8 either.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by herlsy View Post
    I gave it a try with timecode. It picked up the 10 minute/15 minute but the calibration failed.

    Didn't have any room to move the latency setting from 12.8 either.
    Hm.. I didn't try with timecode, but with internal standard traktor mode, no sound whatsoever. Prolly buggy drivers :/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •