songs not working in traktor pro 2
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default songs not working in traktor pro 2

    Any help guys?

    I installed traktor pro 2 and i had about 30 or so song in itunes and it all worked great. Then i got some new songs from my other computer (via flash drive). I imported them into itunes and none of them work in traktor, exept all the back eyed peas song. weird right? they all showed up fine but when i tried to load them to deck A or B the deck showed nothing. i put all the songs on my computer in the music folder. I imported them to itunes from there and they all work great. but when it gets to traktor nothing works. Im not sure if the songs are linked too far or somthing but i cant think of any reason why that would make a diff. Thanks for reading, any info on this would be really great.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    Are they AAC?
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    sounds like the issue to me.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    165

    Default

    If they're AAC, keep in mind that you have to have Quicktime installed for Traktor to support them.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Do you see them in the iTunes node in Traktor? Can you add them to the Traktor collection from there?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    not sure about AAC i will look into that and im not sure if i have quicktime installed either i will check when i get back from school. yes the itunes node showes up in traktor. thanks again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •