Small controller for sample decks, TSP2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Small controller for sample decks, TSP2

Hey whats up everyone?

Im currently using a Numark Total Control and an X1, and would like to take advantage of sample decks on channels C/D. Im looking for a small controller to add in, where I could load a loop from deck A/B, or a saved sample from my library. I have been looking and the NanoKontrol2 seems like it might do the trick, as it has a knob, which I would like to use as a filter, a slider for volume, and three buttons which I would hope to use for load, play, and mute, each for a total of 8 slots, 4 and 4, C/D

I have no experience with using the sample decks, nor have any clue how to map.

So is what im talking about above realistic for me achieve?
    Or is there possibly a better option out there?
    Can i load a loop from A/B into the sample decks? Or is it just saved samples from the library that I can load up?

Thanks in advance for the insight.
    Jay

maybe the akai lpd8 could be something useful for you

I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.

Maybe take a closer look at the new NI controller when it comes out. That appears to be made for sample deck control.
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

Quote Originally Posted by kooper1980 View Post
    Maybe take a closer look at the new NI controller when it comes out. That appears to be made for sample deck control.
    almost forgot about that one

haha the vid hasn't been posted for all of about half an hour so i can understand how you let it slip your mind!!
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

Quote Originally Posted by Ed Paris View Post
    maybe the akai lpd8 could be something useful for you
    Why this over the NanoKontrol2?
    It has far less buttons, no faders, and seems less intuitively laid out?