Whats best for Dubstep the NS6 or the NS7?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tech Student

Default Whats best for Dubstep the NS6 or the NS7?

I've been saving up money to get one but I'm not sure which will fit Dubstep the most, it looks like the NS6 has a lot more effects and features then the NS7. But I seen people making Dubstep with the NS7 and its just as good as the NS6, one of the reasons I am stuck between the two is that the NS6 is smaller and compact and the NS7 has the turning wheels so its like its really playing and it seems like it would help out a lot with scratching and the timing and accuracy of doing it. But the NS6's fancy lights and about 3 times more buttons and sliders seems like it would fit... Btw to clear this up I am a noob at this, I worked with FL Studio and made my own and was hoping they could help me and even if not I still want them for mixing songs to. Thanks for reading

Tech Student

Sorry! I just read that post, stating to put post like this in General. umm is there a way I can move this over to General?

Tech Mentor

you would be just mixing, get whatever is cheaper.

go try out a bunch of controllers before buying one.

Tech Student

Quote Originally Posted by no_rex4u View Post
    you would be just mixing, get whatever is cheaper.

go try out a bunch of controllers before buying one.
    The NS6 is around $1,000 and the NS7 is around $1,300. My friend told me to get the Numark Pro Mixer for $200 but its made of plastic and not many features on it, I want something challenging if I'm going to spend money on it might as well get one that's worth it and that will give me something to look forward to learning, I'm just not sure of the two that would fit me. My local Musicians Shop wont let anyone try them out cause they said they're too expensive to just let random people mess with them.

Tech Mentor

where do you live?

have you tried the Kontrol S4, or the VCI 400?