Do I have to re-analyze all tracks after Windows reinstall?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default Do I have to re-analyze all tracks after Windows reinstall?

    Im going to reinstall Windows and the partition that Traktor was installed on will be formated...


    My question is .. Do I have to re-analyze all tracks and to re-add cue/loop points ? If the answer is "Yes" .. Then what do I have to do to in order to avoid these actions ?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor SherpaPsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Inner Shpongolia
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Can't you move your traktor collection and the actual music to a partition you are not going to format as part of the reinstall?
    17" MBP:2.66Ghz i7 8Gb| Traktor Pro 2|Live 8 Suite
    Novation Twitch & LaunchPad|M-Audio Oxygen 25
    Presonus FireStudio Mobile|Shure 315's|Yamaha HS50M's
    "“beatmatching” isnt even a fucking skill as far as im concered anyway. so what, you can count to 4. cool. i had that skill down when i was 3."-deadmau5

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    I will do that.. I already locked the bpm of all my tracks and I exported all playlists + collection nml to a secure folder

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Should have done an export/backup before reinstall.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    I did that.. and Im going to reinstall in about 20min

  6. #6
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prisoneer View Post
    I did that.. and Im going to reinstall in about 20min
    reinstalling windows, aight! see ya tomorrow when it´s done
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Tomorrow? It takes about 40min to format and install , then 1 hour to setup all programs and i'll be back in less than 3 hours

  8. #8
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prisoneer View Post
    Tomorrow? It takes about 40min to format and install , then 1 hour to setup all programs and i'll be back in less than 3 hours
    i´m sure it does
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •