macbook good for vci 100
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default macbook good for vci 100

    I was looking at buying the macbook to use with the vci 100http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop_mac/family/macbook?cid=OAS-US-KWG-CPUMacbook-US (The one with 2.0GHz-$1,299.00) ..Is this a good choice? will this work??

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor silver fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    231

    Default

    easily

    you cant go wrong with a mac imo
    fart.

  3. #3
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    mac is whack...wait what madness am i talk, once you go mac you wont go back.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default

    So the one for 1299 will be ok?? Yea macs are awesome, I refuse to buy pc cause all of mine have crapped out on me

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Tigris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Posts
    241

    Default

    For Traktor and the VCI-100 you could as well use the old white MacBook, IMHO better value for the money- you could equip it with 4 GB of RAM and the biggest HDD and still be 50$ short of the new model.
    I mix stuff on my things...

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    the 1299 is a good one, you might also want to look at the un-opened discontinued models they usually go for cheap too.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Lecko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England/Midlands
    Posts
    511

    Default

    Thats the one I use! Runs beautifully as most mac's do, I upgraded the hard disk my self to a 320GB 7200RPM though..
    MacBook Pro 15" 2.0GHZ i7. Kontrol S4. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.5. MidiFighter Classic. Aiaiai TMA-1.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I have a external hard drive so I'm going to keep all my music on that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •