DJ Luke Watheys Setup
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    manchester
    Posts
    29

    Default DJ Luke Watheys Setup

    Hey Guys this is the first time iv managed to upload my dj gear lol

    well at the moment i have the 2 technic 1200 mks with ortofon pro needles and a Ecler Nuo 4 Mixer, For monitors im currently using a Sony system which currently does the job while i save for a new pair but probs go for a set of Dyn audio MC50s at some point this year. For headPHones im using sennhieser HD 25 Adidas Originals.

    My gear before this was 2 pioneer cdj800s and a numark dxm09 mixer and some panasonic headphones cheap but pretty good,

    and my first set was a pair of Denon DNS1200s and a pioneer djm300,

    so i made the transfer from Vinyl due to things my brother was saying about vinyl like theres nothing better than getting a brand new record in the post and opening it


    Attachment 7305

    Attachment 7306

    Attachment 7307

  2. #2
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Looking pretty sweet man

    and i dont mean the xmas tree! haha

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    manchester
    Posts
    29

    Default


    By lukewathey at 2012-08-18

    Ok so i have recently upgraded my setup, iv sold my Ecler and bought a pioneer djm 700 and a pioneer cdj1000 mk 2,

    coming up will be traktor scatch pro and another cdj1000 plus im going to build a new pc to go with it

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,330

    Default

    classy setup dude and welcome to teh forum.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Nicadraus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Tatooine
    Posts
    415

    Default

    Very nice straight forward set up man.
    Works1200 - Technics SL-1200/1210 specialist
    Dell Inspiron 14R N5437 i5 4200u, 16gb RAM/750gb 7200rpm/Win8.1
    TSP 2.6.8 + Audio 4 DJ + Kontrol X1 + Novation Dicer
    Technics SL-1200 MK3D x 3 + Ecler Nuo 4 + Pioneer DJM-250 + V-Moda M100 + Sennheiser HD280 Pro
    Alesis RA-300 + KRK ST8 + Jamo Sub200 + MGM Studio HT-3D 8" powered sub

  7. #7
    Tech Guru dope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    571

    Default

    DON'T go for timecode with CDJs. You will be disapointed by the latency and the lack of precision..

    If I were you I'd sell the CDJ 1000 and try to get CDJs 850 instead.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    manchester
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Cheers for the replys guys,

    after a few weeks on deciding what to do, im going to keep my 1000 and get another one but not use it with timecode,

    i was going to buy the cdj850s but cant justify the price, i only really need cdjs as this is whats used in the clubs and need them to keep my skills upto date on them, i mainly spin on my technics

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •