Problems with slow start of TSP2 on my mac.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Problems with slow start of TSP2 on my mac.

Hi,

Recently I got a strange problem with my TSP2 software. I have a brand new (two months) mac book pro with about the highest specs availible today. The computer has more than enough power.

I have been using TSP2 for 2 months now on my new mac without any problems. But last night when I should start djīing. Traktor would not start. The well known "mac-umbrella" turned up on the screen. TSP2 did not start.

I uninstalled TSP2 completely. Reinstalled it and updated the program with the newest version downloaded from NI website.

I tried to start it and it did not start. I was leaving my computer for 10 minutes and when I came back TSP2 had started. I restarted TSP2 and again it would not start normally.

My mac uses now 5-6 min to start TSP2 and when it starts there is a delay on 1-2 min from I press a button until anything happens.

I really donīt know whats wrong. Iīve cleaned my mac and reinstalled TSP2 several times.

Still not working. Help... Anybody???

I'm thinking it's a hard drive issue.

Everything else works perfect. Logic, Abelton, Photoshop, 4D cinema etc... Do not think itīs the HD.

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

Are you checking consistency or importing music on startup?
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar

If the above is not true.

Close Traktor.

In your Native Instruments>Traktor folder. There is a file Traktorsettings.tsi

Back it up (copy and paste it to the desktop) and then trash the one in the folder.

Start Traktor. If it opens immediately your settings.tsi was corrupt. You will have to re-do your layouts and favourites.

If that doesnt work, close Traktor and reinstate the back up from the desktop.

Then we can start over.