Crane USB hub
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Crane USB hub

  1. #1
    Tech Guru willinfluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auld Reekie
    Posts
    581

    Default Crane USB hub

    Hi all,

    I'm looking to buy a crane USB hub, I noticed that you can get em in America
    but I'm not willing to pay the shipping cost as it's works out more than the actual cost of the hub itself.

    Does anyone know where I can buy one in the uk or Europe,
    I have looked around but havnt found a seller at all

    Cheers
    2x Technics 1200's - Xone 92 -
    MidiFighter Classic x2 - TSP2 - Audio 10 - Black MacBook

  2. #2
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    Is it just an unpowered 4 port hub?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru willinfluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auld Reekie
    Posts
    581

    Default

    Yeah I know that, but I like how it clips onto the stand
    Great for gigs, so that nothing can get split onto the hub
    2x Technics 1200's - Xone 92 -
    MidiFighter Classic x2 - TSP2 - Audio 10 - Black MacBook

  4. #4
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by willinfluence View Post
    Yeah I know that, but I like how it clips onto the stand
    Great for gigs, so that nothing can get split onto the hub
    I was just asking, I didn't know about it. I may look into it in the future.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru willinfluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auld Reekie
    Posts
    581

    Default

    Sorry mis read your post, yeah it's not powered
    I also like how the USB cable is hardwired to the hub also
    2x Technics 1200's - Xone 92 -
    MidiFighter Classic x2 - TSP2 - Audio 10 - Black MacBook

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Lecko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England/Midlands
    Posts
    511

    Default

    I like them light/cable holders they make aswell, but can't get them over here
    MacBook Pro 15" 2.0GHZ i7. Kontrol S4. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.5. MidiFighter Classic. Aiaiai TMA-1.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    1,065

    Default

    I like the idea of the hub and like the stand but they brag that professionals "dj pauly d" use their stand :O
    *Samsung rv 511, 8gb ram, core i5 processor* *Samsung netbook 2gb ram* *Traktor pro 2* *Traktor s4* *midi fighter spectra* *audio technica ath-m50x* *m audio trigger finger pro* *ableton* *fl studio* and a load of other random bits and pieces.... plus I like bacon yo.

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Smokie toon, Scotland
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lecko View Post
    I like them light/cable holders they make aswell, but can't get them over here
    Yea the import fee kinda makes em more expensiver but do the job...they look identical to *&&^ ring's which could be a cheaper alternative

    Quote Originally Posted by dj stifffy View Post
    I like the idea of the hub and like the stand but they brag that professionals "dj pauly d" use their stand :O
    Who?

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor fitzyp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    349

    Default

    Waste of money. Buy any POWERED usb hub and rig it up to clip onto your crane stand. Take the clip off the back of an old tape measure , glue or screw it onto the powered usb hub.
    Macbook Pro : Traktor Pro 2 : VCI 400SE : Maschine : Midifighter Classic : Akai MPKmini : Akai MPD16 custom : Komplete Audio 6 : VCI 100SE Arcade #87/100 : Check out my mixes at http://soundcloud.com/2089a-d

  10. #10
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fitzyp View Post
    Waste of money. Buy any POWERED usb hub and rig it up to clip onto your crane stand. Take the clip off the back of an old tape measure , glue or screw it onto the powered usb hub.
    Honestly I wouldn't want a powered USB hub for the same reason I won't buy an Audio 10, no need to have to plug in more adapters and wires into a power strip and complicate things. Really you're not going to have power issues on an unpowered USB hub if you are just plugging in a few controllers. I ran my db4, 2 x1s, and maschine on my hub with the power cable unplugged without realizing it or noticing a difference.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •