inspiron 1100. how to make it traktor ready? help me plz!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    okinawa (for now)
    Posts
    20

    Default inspiron 1100. how to make it traktor ready? help me plz!

    i have a inspiron 1100 laptop pc which is like 3 to 4 years old and its only got 384mb of ram, 1.99 ghz processor, one usb 2.0 port that works, and pci slot.

    i dont wanna get another laptop cuz i dont have the money right now.

    what can i do to make this decent for traktor 3.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    148

    Default

    have you tried running traktor on it yet?
    i suggest yoo do that and then start working out what functionality you still need enabled in the options and start turning it off..

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Just a quick suggestion: upgrade your ram.

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Um... upgrade your RAM, buy a USB hub, and start saving your money like a mofo so that when this thing dies you can get a new one
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    "Nobody will ever need more than 640k RAM!" - Bill Gates

    I always get a chuckle out of that one.

    If its been a while since the hard drive was formated you might want to do that so its not clogged with years of crud that might have accumulated.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    okinawa (for now)
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    "Nobody will ever need more than 640k RAM!" - Bill Gates

    I always get a chuckle out of that one.

    If its been a while since the hard drive was formated you might want to do that so its not clogged with years of crud that might have accumulated.
    do you mean defragmented?

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    A format will delete everything on the drive, including the operating system - then you would then have to reinstall everything again.

    This is the only real way to be sure that you get rid everything that could possibly hinder Traktors performance.

    If its never been done since the computer was purchased i would suggest doing it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •