Any way to use Monitors with S4?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Otacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,435

    Default Any way to use Monitors with S4?

    Hello, im finishing up my mobile DJ sound set-up (nothing special) and was wondering since the S4 has no booth out, was there a way to set up monitors running in the booth while i had my PA running the main out?

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    well, i guess when you're in a club your S4 will high likely be connected to a mixer. You could simply use the booth from there.

    Another option:
    If you're using windows you could use ASIO4ALL and programm the software to use the internal soundcard from your S4 + another soundcard. Than you can assign the additional soundcard to your booth.
    There's unfortunately no other option as the S4 has only a main out and an output for your headphones

  3. #3
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    If you get a separate volume control (they sell big knob type things) or any cheap mixer you can run the record out of the S4 into that and that into your monitors.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Otacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,435

    Default

    word thanks for the response guys. Ill just be on the look out for a cheap mixer to use for monitors and such, or i might just get a decent mixer and just move to a pure dvs setup

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    Like Xonetacular said, cheaper than a mixer;

    http://www.smproaudio.com/index.php/...lers/nanopatch
    SC | MC

  6. #6
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Otacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,435

    Default

    oh yeah thats alot cheaper! Thats deff. the route im gonna take. Thanks guys

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard punkpc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nicky H View Post
    Like Xonetacular said, cheaper than a mixer;

    http://www.smproaudio.com/index.php/...lers/nanopatch
    Here it is state side on Amazon...

    http://www.amazon.com/SM-Pro-Audio-P...ref=pd_cp_MI_1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •