4 CDJs with Traktor?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default 4 CDJs with Traktor?

    How, or is it even, possible to connect 4 cdjs and a mixer to your laptop using Traktor? I've seen it done with 2 but cannot remember ever seeing 4.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    assuming you're using timecode... it is possible with the proper soundcard... Audio 8 or Audio 10.

    In HID, can't tell, I would say yes.
    Steve Zorilow: Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Twitter

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    thanks

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    127

    Default

    definitely possible...Either with timecodes or in HID mode...

    I know for a fact that you can run 2 cdjs without a soundcard in traktor in HID mode aggregated, not positive on the 4 though. Cant see why not.

    Going to need a NI Audio 8 or 10 to run with timecodes...
    | 13" MBP (mid 2010) | Traktor Pro 2.0.3 | Audio 8DJ | Kontrol X1 | Akai LPD8 | 2 x CDJ-400 | Allen & Heath Xone 42 | AIAIAI TMA-1 | 2xRokit KRK 6SE WHITE |

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    will i be able to control bpms of the track so I'm not stuck manually beatmatching i could get through a set doing it but would rather have the assist of the bpms on the traktor display and match them.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor JDFS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tiel, The Netherlands
    Posts
    407

    Default

    If you're not manually beatmatching, what's the point of having 4 CDJ's in Traktor? A controller would be a lot easier...
    MacBook Pro 13 (Q1 2011) | Adam A5X | Akai APC20 | Alesis QX49 | Behringer BCR2000 | NI Komplete Audio 6

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JDFS View Post
    If you're not manually beatmatching, what's the point of having 4 CDJ's in Traktor? A controller would be a lot easier...
    In the case that you would be playing in a club that has a 4x CDJ + DJM install, would you be able to bring your Audio 8/10 and Laptop and still have the power of Sync, BPM Readouts, and the Phase Meter in Traktor?

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor JDFS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tiel, The Netherlands
    Posts
    407

    Default

    I own a Kontrol X1, so I don't get in that position. Like I said before, just go for a controller. I don't care about BPM, since I just adjust that with the X1 or manually in Traktor. Phase Meter is perfectly on the X1 .
    MacBook Pro 13 (Q1 2011) | Adam A5X | Akai APC20 | Alesis QX49 | Behringer BCR2000 | NI Komplete Audio 6

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    no i have a controller ,Traktor s2, but some venues have a set up where its 4 cdjs and a DJM

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rdubs View Post
    In the case that you would be playing in a club that has a 4x CDJ + DJM install, would you be able to bring your Audio 8/10 and Laptop and still have the power of Sync, BPM Readouts, and the Phase Meter in Traktor?

    thanks

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •