Which controller would you suggest?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Student

Default Which controller would you suggest?

Hey guys,
    So i'm starting to narrow down my hopeful MIDI controllers, and i was hoping that maybe we could get a discussion going on which controller is best for the price. i'd be willing to spring up to $800 but i'm not going to go to $1000. i'm still learning, but hopefully i'll be able to make my money back sooner or later. (i'm in this for a quasi long haul):

http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...or-kontrol-s2/

http://www.planetdj.com/i--VMS4TRAK&...ent=googlebase

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/SCS4DJ

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/deta...FUFN4Aod_1UEQw

from my point of view, these are all pretty dang good boards. the Denon DN-MC6000 is a pretty good board for the price, with 4 track decks and it can be independent from a computer? seems like quality to me, considering that even the S4 doesn't allow you to be computer independent.

the stanton controller seems like a lower quality rig, although most lower quality rigs don't allow you to be computer independent, which this one does. rather simplistic which is fine with me.

the VMS4 seems pretty fun, with lots of flashy buttons and such. 4 decks, solid traktor capability (considering it's designed for traktor) and it allow for input from most any source, with two mic inputs. seems nice for $600...

then the S2 is the most commonly known out of all of these, i would think. it's cheap for now, until march 31st and it's a great buy considering all that you get out of it.

so, correct me if i'm wrong on any of my assumptions, and give your opinion. tell me which one you would buy. and if you wouldn't buy any of these, what would you buy instead?

Thanks guys! i really appreciate it!

potatobum

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D