WARNING- Accessor Information Has Unknown Version. Therefore Its Been Ignored
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default WARNING- Accessor Information Has Unknown Version. Therefore Its Been Ignored

    Hi

    I appreciate that someone has already asked a question re this error message when importing the DX2 tsi in to Traktor, however I'm still having problems.

    I've downloaded the latest versions of TSp, the Audio 8 drivers & I'm still getting this message. Its driving me mad.

    I've scoured the internet, message boards etc but there seems to be no definitive resolution.

    Any ideas guys?

    To clarify, Importing the tsi file within Midi Setup and getting the above message.

    Do I have to do anything in Midi Mappings?

    I have a Mac Book pro. I was previously using a pc and had no problems

    Thanks for your help!!!!!

  2. #2
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Are you sure you're importing a TSI and not a TKS?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yeah definitely the tsi file.

    Managed to sort it out. Didn't have the latest version of Traktor. Thought I'd downloaded it but it hadn't installed. Mathias from Faderfox mailed me to advise.

    All good now.

    Thanks for the response

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Just a note on having the latest version of Traktor. Sometimes the Installer doesnt update the Start Up Icon (esp on Mac) so when you hit the icon it starts the previous version.
    Check the version of Traktor by hitting the TRAKTOR header .
    Some people (inc me) have needed to update the Start Up Shortcut/Alias.

    btw- Mathias is a really helpful guy isnt he...!

  5. #5
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks for that Karlos.

    That's exactly what happened yesterday. Went to use the Faderfox and it wasn't working. And as you say it was the old version.

    I'll make sure I update the startup. Must admit I've just bought the Mac. As a pc user its taking me a bit of time to get my head around it. How do you go about updating the startup icon?

    And yes Matthias is vedry helpful

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    The Icon on your desktop is just a shortcut/alias you can delete that.

    Go to the Traktor folder in Applications and Ctrl/click > Make Alias. Then drag that alias to your desktop.

    That will be a desktop shortcut to the updated version.

    Seems that this quite common so ill mention this to N.I.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •